Ian Talbot – “Tagged” / Photo of the week






Tagged

  • by Ian Talbot



Today’s photo of the week is a work by British fin art photographer Ian Talbot, who’s work produces our enthusiasm and admiration.







“Tagged”

untitled_Talbot_copyright



© Ian Talbot


  • About “Tagged”

My right foot… my birth tag.

The skin looks mottled and cadaverous, the toenails blackening.

It disturbs me to view, here and now, something I will never see in reality.

I imagine my wife Desirée’s tears and it is painful to me.

Birth to death… my premonitory self portrait?

    Ian Talbot






Ian Talbot is a fine art photographer living and working in North East London.

The image here is part of a projected extended self portrait that may be completed one day.





Links about Ian Talbot



read also “British photographer Ian Talbot about Danielle Kelly’s photo “The speaker””





Stampfli & Turci – Art Dealers


Disclaimer & Copyright





~ by Stampfli & Turci on May 11, 2009.

One Response to “Ian Talbot – “Tagged” / Photo of the week”

  1. This photo made a huge impression on me. I saw it on Ian’s site and found myself thinking of it this morning when I was in hospital with my son – his wrist sporting his identity band. Fabulous photo Ian and thank you Helmut for posting it here too.

Leave a Reply

 
